NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 22 JULY 2016

TIME: 10.00 am

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2 - PORT TALBOT CIVIC

CENTRE

Part 1

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Appointment of Chairperson (2016/2017) (City and County of Swansea)
- 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (2016/2017) (Neath Port Talbot CBC)
- 4. To receive any declarations of interest from Members
- 5. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 15 March 2016. (Pages 3 10)
- 6. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972

Part 2

7. Access to Meetings - to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100(A)(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 14 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

Private Report of the Head of Human Resources

- 8. Joint Resilience Update (Pages 11 42)
- 9. Dates of future meetings
 - 14th October 2016
 - 6th January 2017
 - 31st March 2017

Thursday, 14 July 2016

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: Mrs.D.Jones, R.G.Jones, Mrs.S.M.Penry,

A.N.Woolcock and Mrs.J.Dudley

City and County of Swansea

Councillors D.W.Cole, T.J.Hennegan, Mrs.M.H.Jones,

Mrs.C.Richards, D.G.Sullivan